Skip to content ↓

Our Staff

We are fortunate to have an excellent team of staff here at The Dawnay.  Here is a list of the staff and their roles in our school community.

Mrs Serena Hemmings - Interim Headteacher                                                                                                         Mrs Kayleigh Hewitt-Lee - Deputy Headteacher

Ms. Sonia Isard Interim Deputy Headteacher (Maternity Cover)     

Mr Paul Johnson - Infant Phase Leader & Yr 2 Teacher                                                                                Mrs Laura Cox - Lower Junior Phase Leader & Teacher                                                                             Ms Kelly Hawkins - Upper Junior Phase Leaders & Teacher                                                                      Mrs Louise James - Reception Teacher                                                                                                            Miss Sophie Auld - Yr 1 Teacher                                                                                                                                  Mrs Joanna White - Lower Junior Teacher 
Miss Samantha Benham - Lower Junior Teacher                                                                                           Miss Abby Edmundson - Lower Junior Teacher                                                                                            Miss Philippa Shamp - Upper Junior Teacher 
Miss Emma Fiveash - Upper Junior Teacher                                                                                                        Miss Faye Barnes - Upper Junior Teacher
Mrs Josephine Snell - SENCo and Inclusion Leader                                                                                      Mrs Linda Scrase - Sports’ Co-ordinator & Cover Teacher                                                                        Mrs Teresa Wood - Music Teacher