Skip to content ↓
  • Wishing you a happy and restful Half Term Break.

    The School will be closed week commencing 22nd October and reopen  Monday 29th October

Our Staff

We are fortunate to have an excellent team of staff here at The Dawnay.  Here is a list of the staff and their roles in our school community.


Mrs Kelly Storey - Interim Headteacher

Mrs Kayleigh Hewitt-Lee - Deputy Headteacher

  • Mrs Louise James - Infant Phase Leader & Reception Teacher
  • Mr Paul Johnson - Lower Junior Phase Leader &  Teacher
  • Ms Kelly Hawkins - Upper Junior Phase Leaders & Teacher                                                                                                                                                                                
  • Mrs. Karen Paine - Yr 1 Teacher
  • Ms. Rebecca Hall - Yr 2 Teacher                
  • Mrs Joanna White - Lower Junior Teacher 
  • Miss Samantha Benham - Lower Junior Teacher 
  • Mrs. Helen Jupp  - Lower Junior Teacher                                                                                                    
  • Miss Philippa Shamp - Upper Junior Teacher 
  • Miss Emma Fiveash - Upper Junior Teacher
  • Miss Faye Barnes - Upper Junior Teacher           

Mrs Josephine Snell - SENCo and Inclusion Leader

Mrs Linda Scrase - Sports’ Co-ordinator & Cover Teacher 

Mrs Teresa Wood - Music Teacher